Thursday, July 30, 2009

DFA AGM 2009 - Minutes & Chairs Report

Dear SASFED Affiliates,

We received the minutes (here) and the annual chairperson's (here) report from the DFA's AGM held last week Wednesday, 22 July 2009.

Please note the financial report will be made available to all once it has been audited.

Further to this, we can also advise that the new DFA Board has been announced as follows:

Co-Chairs - Ingrid Gavshorn (Gauteng) & Lauren Groenewald (Cape)
Co-Vice Chairs - Matome Senyolo (Gauteng) & Llewelyn Roderick (Cape)
Treasurer - Marc Schwinges (Gauteng)
Co-Secretaries - Theresa Meyer (Cape) & Pascal Schmitz (Gauteng)
Youth Development - Dylan Valley (Cape)
Regional Development - Ayanda Mncwabe (KZN)

We congratulate the new board.