Wednesday, November 24, 2010

SASFED Executive Positions Decided

The new SASFED Executive Committee (previously known as Board) held it's first meeting this evening since the AGM. The following Executive Positions within the Executive Committee have now been filled, and we are thrilled to confirm:
  • Co-Chairs (for a 2nd term): Feizel Mamdoo & Kgomotso Matsuyane
  • Vice Chair: Marc Schwinges
  • Secretary (acting): Katleho Ramaphakela
  • Treasurer: Wendy Venter
  • Communications: Thandi Brewer
Additional board members are:
  • David Forbes
  • Eve Rantseli
  • Kenneth Kaplan
  • Michael Lee
  • Ramadan Suleman
The Executive Committee may still co-opt up to two extra members to the Exco.