Thursday, February 13, 2014

WGSA MUSE AWARDS - Inaugural Ceremony

WGSA has created the WGSA Muse Awards to recognise the hard work done by local performance writers in the SA film, TV and entertainment industry. It is an award by writers for writers, which finally shines the spotlight on the often forgotten custodians of SA arts and culture.

Venue: The Barnyard Theatre, Cresta Shopping Centre, Johannesburg
Date and Time: 15 March 2014, 15h30 for 16h00 till late

Ceremony, Light Refreshments, Networking and a Show.

A limited number of tickets for this fantastic event are still available for sale from

The winners of the Muse Awards 2013 will also be announced.

The nominees are as follows:

TV Comedy:
Anneke Villet:  Rugby Motors Season 1, Episode 10.
Anneke Villet:  Rugby Motors Season 1, Episode 4.
Fidel Namisi:  Tooth and Nails

TV Drama:
Joshua Rous:  Borderline - Episode 101 - Quiet Desperation.
Joshua Rous:  High Rollers – Episode 101 – The Prodigal
Minky Schlesinger:  4Play Sex Tips for Girls – Episode 4

Stage Play:
Gisele Turner:  eLimboland

Feature Film:
Shirley Johnston:  Felix
Philip Roberts:  One Last Look
Jahmil Qubeka:  Of Good Report

Spec Script:
Kelsey Egan:  The Chemist (Feature Film)
Sean Drummond:  Five Fingers for Marseilles (Feature Film)
Meg Rickards:  Common Purpose (Feature Film)

Book yours now and help us celebrate our writers with the cream of the local entertainment industry.

Members:  R250 per person, Non-members:  R350 per person
Bulk tickets (10 persons per table) per table - R2000